Angel Olsen – Burn Your Fire For No Witness


Angel Olsen sings with full-throated exultation, admonition, and bold, expressive melody. With the help of producer John Congleton, her music now crackles with a churning, rumbling low end and a brighter energy. Angel Olsen began singing as a young girl in St. Louis. Her self-released debut EP, Strange Cacti, belied both that early period of discovery and her Midwestern roots. Olsen then went further on Half Way Home, her first full-length album (released on Bathetic Records), which mined essential themes while showcasing a more developed voice. Olsen dared to be more personal. After extensive touring, Olsen eventually settled for a time in Chicago’s Logan Square neighborhood, where she created “a collection of songs grown in a year of heartbreak, travel, and transformation,” that would become Burn Your Fire For No Witness

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Unfucktheworld
A2. Forgiven/Forgotten
A3. Hi-Five
A4. White Fire
A5. High & Wild
A6. Lights Out

B1. Stars
B2. Iota
B3. Dance Slow Decades
B4. Enemy
B5. Windows

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Angel Olsen – Burn Your Fire For No Witness”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *