Belle And Sebastian – Dear Catastrophe Waitress


Dear Catastrophe Waitress is the sixth studio album by Scottish indie pop band Belle & Sebastian, released on 6 October 2003 on Rough Trade Records. Producer Trevor Horn, former member of The Buggles and producer of groups like Yes and Frankie Goes to Hollywood, oversaw the production of the album, and gave it a more polished, pop-friendly sound, which stood in sharp contrast with their previous lo-fi, folky albums (although songs like “Lord Anthony” hearkened back to their old sound). In particular, the danceable track “Stay Loose” proved to be the first in a series of songs (such as “Your Cover’s Blown” and “Sukie in the Graveyard”) that further diverged from their roots.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Step Into My Office, Baby
A2. Dear Catastrophe Waitress
A3. If She Wants Me

B1. Piazza, New York Catcher
B2. Asleep On A Sunbeam
B3. I’m A Cuckoo

C1. You Don’t Send Me
C2. Wrapped Up In Books
C3. Lord Anthony

D1. If You Find Yourself Caught In Love
D2. Roy Walker
D3. Stay Loose

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Belle And Sebastian – Dear Catastrophe Waitress”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *