Dead Can Dance – Wake – Best Of


A double CD condensed compilation of highlights chosen by Brendan Perry from the out of print limited edition box set released by 4AD in 2001. It spans the band’s entire career (eight critically acclaimed and highly individual albums over 17 years with 4AD). Since the band’s split in 1998, both Lisa Gerrard and Brendan have continued making music. “…a breathtaking fusion of ancient and modern sounds, the results of which often transcend the stylistic entrapments of a specific culture for something larger”

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


1: Frontier (Demo)
2: Anywhere Out of the World
3: Enigma of the Absolute
4: Carnival of Light
5: In Power We Entrust the Love Advocated
6: Summoning of the Muse
7: Windfall
8: In the Kingdom of the Blind the One-eyed Are Kings
9: The Host of Seraphim
10: Bird
11: Cantara
12: Severance
13: Saltarello
14: Black Sun
1: Yulunga (Spirit Dance)
2: The Carnival Is Over
3: The Lotus Eaters
4: Rakim (Live at the Mayfair Theatre)
5: The Ubiquitous Mr Lovegrove
6: Sanvean (Live at the Mayfair Theatre)
7: Song of the Nile
8: The Spider’s Stratagem
9: I Can See Now (Live at the Mayfair Theatre)
10: American Dreaming (Live at the Mayfair Theatre)
11: Nierika
12: How Fortunate the Man With None

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Dead Can Dance – Wake – Best Of”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *