Gil Scott-Heron/Jamie Xx – Were New Here


In February 2010, Gil Scott-Heron released I’m New Here, his first album in 13 years. The album was enthusiastically received by fans and critics alike. Meanwhile, the last 18months have been meteoric for Jamie xx. His band The xx’s self titled debut album received huge acclaim, picking up 2010’s prestigious Mercury Music Prize, while Jamie garnered respect for his remixes and solo productions. So what happens when one of the most exciting young producers around reworks one of the most acclaimed albums from a true legend? The result is Gil Scott-Heron and Jamie xx’s We’re New Here.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. I’m New Here
A2. Home
A3. I’ve Been Me [Interlude]
A4. Running
A5. My Cloud
A6. Certain Things [Interlude]
A7. The Crutch

B1. Ur Soul And Mine
B2. Parents [Interlude]
B3. Piano Player
B4. NY Is Killing Me
B5. Jazz [Interlude]
B6. I’ll Take Care Of U

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Gil Scott-Heron/Jamie Xx – Were New Here”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *