Jack White – Acoustic Recording 1998-2016


Acoustic Recordings is the definitive Jack White songwriting collection, spanning his 20 year career. It includes White’s acoustic-based recordings with the White Stripes, the Raconteurs, and his acclaimed solo projects. The music included here is all-encompassing, highlighting White’s versatility, and the songs are presented with unique character in chronological order. As noted American author and music journalist, Greil Marcus, conveys in the albums liner notes: “The lack of electric guitar opens songs up to their own contrivance, and cuts out pretentions of seriousness and grandiosity in favor of the quiet, the ridiculous, the sly.” The completely remastered collection includes album tracks, B-Sides, remixes, alternate versions, and previously unreleased studio recordings and is a must for any fan of the genius that is Jack White.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Sugar Never Tasted So Good
A2. Apple Blossom (Remixed)
A3. I’m Bound To Pack It Up (Remixed)
A4. Hotel Yorba (Live At The Hotel Yorba)
A5. We’re Going To Be Friends
A6. You’ve Got Her In Your Pocket
A7. Well, It’s True That We Love One Another
A8. Never Far Away

B9. Forever For Her (Is Over For Me)
B10. White Moon
B11. As Ugly As I Seem
B12. City Lights (Previously Unreleased White Stripes Track)
B13. Honey, We Can’t Afford To Look This Cheap
B14. Effect & Cause

C15. Love Is The Truth (Acoustic Mix)
C16. Top Yourself (Bluegrass Version)
C17. Carolina Drama (Acoustic Mix)
C18. Love Interruption
C19. On And On And On
C20. Machine Gun Silhouette (Acoustic Mix)

D21. Blunderbuss
D22. Hip (Eponymous) Poor Boy (Alternate Mix)
D23. I Guess I Should Go To Sleep (Alternate Mix)
D24. Just One Drink (Acoustic Mix)
D25. Entitlement
D26. Want And Able

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Jack White – Acoustic Recording 1998-2016”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *