Kurt Vile – Waking On A Pretty Daze


Kurt Vile is slowly, quietly becoming one of the great American guitarists and songwriters of our time. This 69-minute double album is comprised of sweeping, expansive songs that are both very intimate and conversational. Wakin On A Pretty Daze is a timeless record that would have sounded great 30 years ago, sounds great today, and will still sound great in another 30 years’ from now. Beautifully produced by John Agnello, the record is filled with hazy, swooning guitar lines and dreamy, beatific, and occasionally sardonic vocals. It is summed up by the staggeringly gorgeous 9-minute opener.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Wakin On A Pretty Day
A2. KV Crimes
A3. Was All Talk

B1. Girl Called Alex
B2. Never Run Away
B3. Pure Pain

C1. Too Hard
C2. Shame Chamber
C3. Snowflakes Are Dancing

D1. Air Bud
D2. Goldtone

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Kurt Vile – Waking On A Pretty Daze”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *