Liz Phair – Exile In Guyville Reissue


2018 marks the 25th anniversary of Liz Phair’s landmark Exile in Guyville album. On May 4th, Matador Records will release Girly-Sound To Guyville, an extensive limited edition box set to celebrate the anniversary. The box set contains the first-ever official release of the legendary Girly-Sound songs, which have been restored from their original three cassettes and mastered onto vinyl. It also contains a remastered double LP edition of Exile In Guyville and a 44-page book containing an extensive oral history, essays by Liz Phair and journalist Ann Powers, never before seen photographs, artwork and ephemera. Originally released in 1993, Exile In Guyville is a seminal album and a feminist landmark. Its legendary status has only grown over the years. It’s continually included in countless lists – Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest albums of all time – 100 best albums of the 90s, Pitchfork’s Top 100 albums of the 90s, etc.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. 6’1″
A2. Help Me Mary
A3. Glory
A4. Dance Of The Seven Veils
A5. Never Said

B1. Soap Star Joe
B2. Explain It To Me
B3. Canary
B4. Mesmerizing

C1. Fuck And Run
C2. Girls! Girls! Girls!
C3. Divorce Song
C4. Shatter
C5. Flower

D1. Johnny Sunshine
D2. Gunshy
D3. Stratford-On-Guy
D4. Strange Loop

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Liz Phair – Exile In Guyville Reissue”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *