Mark Lanegan – Blues Funeral


Like a fleeing convict whose survival demands constant movement, Mark Lanegan has lent his life-scarred blues-rock growl to various causes in recent years. But none of his hired-gun gigs – Isobel Campbell, Greg Dulli, Soulsavers – holds a candle to his first solo album since 2004’s Bubblegum. Blues Funeral deepens his pitch while exhibiting a range and grace beyond his death’s-head profile: you wouldn’t mistake it for anyone else, but its intoxicating potency and surprise swerves elude concerns that his outlaw front might calcify in cliché.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. The Gravedigger’s Song
A2. Bleeding Muddy Water
A3. Gray Goes Black

B4. St Louis Elegy
B5. Riot In My House
B6. Ode To Sad Disco

C7. Phantasmagoria Blues
C8. Quiver Syndrome
C9. Harborview Hospital

D10. Leviathan
D11. Deep Black Vanishing Train
D12. Tiny Grain Of Truth

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mark Lanegan – Blues Funeral”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *