Perfume Genius – No Shape


Too Bright showcased Mike Hadreas stepping out saucily onto a bigger stage, expressing, with the production help of Portishead’s Adrian Utley, emotions arranged all along the slippery continuum from rage to irony to love. Here in 13 new ferocious and sophisticated tracks, Mike Hadreas and his collaborators blow through church music, makeout music, an array of the gothier radio popular formats, rhythm and blues, art pop, krautrock, queer soul, the RCA Studio B sound, and then also collect some of the sounds that only exist inside Freddy Krueger. Tremolo on the electric keys.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Otherside
A2. Slip Away
A3. Just Like Love
A4. Go Ahead

B1. Valley
B2. Wreath
B3. Every Night

C1. Choir
C2. Die 4 You
C3. Sides (Feat. Weyes Blood)

D1. Braid
D2. Run Me Through
D3. Alan

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Perfume Genius – No Shape”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *