Pixies – Wave Of Mutilation


One of the most revered college-radio bands of the late 1980s and early ’90s, Pixies combined smart yet surreal pop with jagged, punk-influenced rock and, oddly enough, broke up just as the alternative music scene went mainstream. Fueled by Black Francis’s oft-maniacal vocals and bizarrely catchy songs, the Boston-based quartet–rounded out by bassist/vocalist Kim Deal, guitarist Joey Santiago, and drummer David Lovering–consistently crafted fascinating albums during their brief but headstrong run. This 23-track collection, released in tandem with their highly anticipated 2004 reunion tour, captures many of their finest moments.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Bone Machine
A2. Nimrod’s Son
A3. The Holiday Song
A4. Caribou
A5. Broken Face
A6. Gigantic

B1. Vamos
B2. Hey
B3. Monkey Gone To Heaven
B4. Debaser
B5. Gouge Away
B6. Wave Of Mutilation

C1. Here Comes Your Man
C2. Tame
C3. Where Is My Mind?
C4. Into The White
C5. Velouria

D1. Allison
D2. Dig For Fire
D3. U-Mass
D4. Alec Eiffel
D5. Planet Of Sound
D6. Winterlong

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pixies – Wave Of Mutilation”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *