Radiohead – The Bends


The Bends’ is the second studio album by the English alternative rock band Radiohead. The album was produced by John Leckie in London, and engineered by Nigel Godrich, who would go on to produce all future albums by the band. The album also marked the beginning of a shift in aesthetics and themes for the band, with greater use of keyboards, and more abrasive guitar tracks balancing subtler ones. The introspective grunge-influenced style of their debut album ‘Pablo Honey’ (1993) evolved into more multi-layered rock with cryptic lyrics and larger ideas, as the band and singer Thom Yorke reacted against the rigors of near-constant world tours.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Planet Telex
A2. The Bends
A3. High And Dry
A4. Fake Plastic Trees
A5. Bones
A6. (Nice Dream)

B1. Just
B2. My Iron Lung
B3. Bullet Proof… I Wish I Was
B4. Black Star
B5. Sulk
B6. Street Spirit (Fade Out)

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Radiohead – The Bends”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *