Soren Juul – This Moment


Danish artist Søren Juul will release his new album This Moment on June 17th. This is his first album under his own name having previously recorded under the moniker Indians. It’s a deeply personal account of Juul’s life over a tumultuous three-year period, and a first taste of the record can be heard today, the track ‘Dear Child’. Recorded mainly in Copenhagen and finished in Los Angeles with producer and fellow Dane Peter Stengaard, This Moment is an uplifting and redemptive work. The immersive soundscapes of the songs reach heights Juul’s work under Indians only hinted at.
As Indians, Juul scored the song ‘Oblivion’ for the major motion picture The Fault Is In Our Stars, composed works for the Copenhagen Philharmonic and was nominated in four categories for the prestigious Danish music awards, Gaffa Prisen. Juul has toured the world with Julia Holter, Beirut and Perfume Genius.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


1. Ambitions
2. Dear Child
3. Greenpoint
4. Don’t Want To Fool You
5. Epic Moon
6. Manly Beach
7. Soulseeker
8. Pushing Me Away
9. Seventeen
10. This Moment

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Soren Juul – This Moment”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *