The Birthday Party – Junkyard


The Birthday Party’s final full-length studio album Junkyard, is some of the most influential music to come out of the postpunk renaissance of the early 1980’s. The minimal, incessant melodies laced withanarchic noise create an incomparable musical experience that heralded the careers of Nick Cave, Rowland S. Howard, Mick Harvey, and Tracy Pew. Mastered for vinyl by Kevin Gray at Cohearent Audio Faithful, updated rendering of original art printed atStoughton Printing Limited foil-numbered edition of 1,500 200-gram blackvinyl manufactured for pristine sound at Quality Record Pressings Comes in Japanese-style resealable poly bag

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. She’s Hit
A2. Dead Joe
A3. The Dim Locator
A4. Hamlet (Pow, Pow, Pow)
A5. Several Sins

B1. Big-Jesus-Trash-Can
B2. Kiss Me Black
B3. 6″ Gold Blade
B4. Kewpie Doll
B5. Junkyard

C. Release The Bats

D. Blast Off!

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Birthday Party – Junkyard”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *