The National – High Violet


High Violet, the new full-length record by the National, is a nervy, melodic, explosive and beautiful set of songs that find the band at the height of their collaborative powers. The music is wide-ranging in its moods, by turns intimate and rough, expansive and spare, full of stark angles and atmosphere. Berninger’s singing wild, half-broken, sly evokes a feeling of being haunted, by love, by paranoia, by something just out of reach. High Violet may be The National’s most thematically twisted record to date but it somehow also manages to be their most infectious and immediate.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Terrible Love
A2. Sorrow
A3. Anyone’s Ghost

B1. Little Faith
B2. Afraid Of Everyone
B3. Bloodbuzz Ohio

C1. Lemonworld
C2. Runaway
C3. Conversation 16

D1. England
D2. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The National – High Violet”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *