U.S. Girls – In A Poem Unlimited


Meg Remy’s second release for 4AD, which also includes her recently released single, “M.A.H.” – a clarion call for pacifism – was tracked in collaboration with Toronto-based instrumental collective the Cosmic Range, and features arrangements by long-time contributors Maxmilian Turnbull and Louis Percival. The dizzying buffet of live grooves on In a Poem Unlimited represents an inversion of the dusty, sample-based minimal textures of Half Free, Remy’s euphoric 4AD debut. Steered into focus by Remy and mixer/co-producer Steve Chahley, Poem features disco employed as a protest vernacular (“M.A.H.”), as well as an unrelenting assault (“Time”); moody, slow-burning funk (“Velvet 4 Sale” & “L-Over”) and earnest synth anthems “Rosebud” and “Poem,” which form the album’s emotional core.

SKU: N/A Categories: ,


A1. Velvet 4 Sale
A2. Rage Of Plastics
A3. M.A.H.
A4. Why Do I Lose My Voice When I Have Something To Say?
A5. Rosebud
A6. Incidental Boogie

B1. L-Over
B2. Pearly Gates
B3. Poem
B4. Traviata
B5. Time

Additional information




There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “U.S. Girls – In A Poem Unlimited”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *